Week 17 already (18 tomorrow)

28 Mar

Most people I’ve spoken to agrees that the second pregnancy is a little different from the first, I guess your mind is a little pre-occupied with life with a toddler / baby / little person to give the bump as much attention as you did the first. Don’t get me wrong, not a day goes by where I don’t want to acknowledge the miracle that is growing inside me. The weeks are going by so much faster, I can’t believe that I’m 3 weeks away from half way to bringing this little person into the world and we’ll go from a family of 3 to 4…  Thought I would do a post on recording one’s pregnancy, which also kind of made me think that I need to start a few blog posts for this little baby growing inside me – it’s more than likely our last pregnancy and I want to remember every week of it… so, I’m not promising, but I’m going to try and keep a pregnancy journal of sorts here… my inspiration comes from Hannah Mac

Isn’t this a cute and different way of counting the weeks! (Image from 500px.com)

Or this one from Babble if you have an older sibling that’s being prepared for the arrival of number 2

I haven’t quite managed to explain the baby in my tummy to our monkey, and let’s face it, at 22 months it’s going to be a kind of difficult concept to grasp – this photo made me smile, cause it’s kind of what she does when I mention the baby in my tum!

(Image source)

5 Responses to “Week 17 already (18 tomorrow)”

  1. cupcakemummy March 28, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    some VERY cute images that i will definitely be using for maternity shoots in future.
    oish… don’t know how parents of more than one child cope, i think fish would kill the baby if i had another ever haha.
    best of luck!

  2. Gina March 28, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Awwwww. love te journel idea

    Aaron used to do that, in fact I have a pic of us both looking at the baby in our tummies 🙂

  3. Debra March 28, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    love it-so so precious!

  4. Helen April 5, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    Congrats Jude!! Wonderful news. I get behind on visiting and look what happens!! SO happy for you. x

    • colourgiggles April 5, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

      Thanks Helen…. and thanks for visiting too 🙂

Leave a Reply

