A South African Love Poem…

3 Dec

Sorry to the international readers here, this probably won’t make that much sense, but I had to share it…

Valentine, oh Valentine,
I smaak you stukkend, say you’ll be mine.

You’re my morning, my sunshine, my moon and my stars,
You’re my airfreshener from O.K. Bazaars;

You’re my beaded love-letter, my breeze in the night,
You’re my coffee, my Cremora, my Blitz firelight.

You’re my Crime-Stop, my Tracker, you’re my ADT,
My pap, Mrs Ball’s chutney, my Nando’s for free;

You’re my lambchop, my dewdrop, my partner in crime,
My chillie, my pepper, my vetkoek sublime.

The list is endless and this isn’t all,
You’re my Lotto jackpot, my dop and my zol

You’re my 4X4 when the road is so hilly,
You’re my Floro margarine that butters my mielie.

I smaak you, my poppie, so please be my wife,
’cause, Baby, you’re the Tomato Sauce on the slap chips of life!

(Original post of this poem here, by mella_my_sweet04)

3 Responses to “A South African Love Poem…”

  1. cupcakemummy December 5, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    bahahahahahaha i am SO sharing this on mine!

  2. Nikki December 12, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Baie baie nice liefling! Dankie xxxx

  3. Adele December 30, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Love this! From an East London, Oos-Kaap fan…

Leave a Reply

