Day 4 and Day 5 of Toddler Activities: Love Bubbles and Salt Rainbow art

23 Oct

We’ve had such fun with these two activities, thought I’d share them in one post though as I’m not getting to my computer too much at the moment.

Day 4 we did some rainbow salt drawing

that I first saw over at Learning 4 Kids. Mom had fun sticking the coloured paper together and drawing in the salt before handing it over to my monkey for some fun. I used a big paint brush for Layla to draw with and she’s loving it, and such an easy activity! (the trick I think is not to use too much salt otherwise the lines don’t appear so well..)

And next up was growing ‘love bubbles’ which turned into great sensory play for my little monkey. I’m not sure what the official name for ‘love bubbles’ are, but basically you get them from a florist and they are used to decorate vases that you put flowers in. They start off as tiny little balls and after they’ve been in water for an afternoon or so, they grow to be the size of marbles, but are soft, squishy and a little slimey, but so devine to put your hands through, trust me… and my toddler who has carried her bowl of love bubbles around with her for a few days now…

This is what the ‘Love Bubbles’ look like when you buy them… these are red ones obviously and not the clear ones we used below!

 

And this is what they look like once you’ve put them in water and they’ve grown

 

 

And this is what a happy little girl looks like playing with them 🙂

 

 

Have fun xx

2 Responses to “Day 4 and Day 5 of Toddler Activities: Love Bubbles and Salt Rainbow art”

  1. Sara November 2, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    Thank you for sharing these great toddler activity ideas. I’ve bookmarked you and are following along with my 27 mo old toddler. It’s so great to have activities to keep him engaged and learning. Your blog has helped me keep at this! 🙂 Best to you and your adorable little girl! -sara

    • colourgiggles November 6, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

      Thanks Sara, love getting feedback like yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

