Easter Egg Hunts

19 Apr

Well… now that my monkey is crawling (she started yesterday and yes I’m a proud mom!!!) I’ve decided that there’s absolutey no reason why we can’t have an Easter egg hunt 🙂 The only problem is that finding all these gorgeous ideas makes me feel like I need to have at least 3 different hunts throughout the day. Maybe that means more chocolates… which maybe wouldn’t be a problem!

(Image source: Foodessa)

You can even make your own baskets for the Easter Egg Hunt – love these bags made especially for the occasion by PurlBee. (Follow this link for the tutorial)

Follow this tutorial from The Lucky Ladybird Craft blog and use up your plastic bags (which is good just in itself of course!)

Or you can make one of these out of paper! Tutorial available here from Tip Junkie

Here’s another Tutorial from Tip Junkie to make these adorable Bunny Baskets

How cute is this little Easter Package. Kits available from Pebbles in my Pocket, but I reckon they would be so easy to make yourself!

And if you’re hosting an Easter Egg Hunt this coming weekend – how GORGEOUS is this centre piece using tulips. (Also from TIpJunkie)

3 Responses to “Easter Egg Hunts”

  1. cupcakemummy April 19, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    love love love the easter egg hunt sign! might just make one for this weekend actually!!!

    oh and… CONGRATS on the crawling!!! woohooo

    • colourgiggles April 19, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

      Thanks – crawling sure keeping me on my toes today! Also love the sign – we actually did something similar for our wedding and so have one from then at our front door which I quite like. Must update it for the Easter Egg hunt 🙂

  2. Tanya April 22, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Just love these ideas! The Easter buckets are so adorable!

Leave a comment