Puppies and Children

4 Nov

Not sure which is cuter… puppies or children – I’m also not sure which is more work – we don’t have a puppy (yet), but I’m convinced the puppies are harder work (which is probably why we don’t have one yet, even though we’ve been threatening for literally years now). I think what would convince me for sure is if I could get my hands on one of these Labradoodle pups. (Yup, they’re a cross between Labs and Poodles and flip aren’t they cute… (if anyone in SA knows where we can find one to add to our family do let me know)

This pic comes from Pinterest

How much of cuteness are these two… (Image from Patagonia Gifts)

Growing up we had Boxers, and I just love them. I would so love to get a Boxer, but don’t trust the height of the fence that surrounds our property…

(Image from Better Photo.com)

Doesn’t this image just make your heart jump for joy…

(Image also from WeHeartIt)

(Image from WeHeartIt)

And while we’re on the topic of cute little puppies… remember that your local SPCA will have so many animals that are desperate for a family that will love them. If you’re thinking of getting a dog for your family, think about rescuing a dog…

5 Responses to “Puppies and Children”

  1. Fiona November 4, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Awww those labrador cross poodle puppies are beyond cute πŸ™‚

    We had a boxer growing up too. We used to visit my dad every second weekend on his plot and our silly dog would chase us for almost 2 kilometres on the dirt road trying to bite the car tyres. I love that dog so much!

    • colourgiggles November 4, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      So feel your love for your boxer… they are quite possibly the loveliest dogs around in my opinion…

  2. cupcakemummy November 4, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    not a HUGE puppy fan simply because raising a toddler is work enough so we’ve adopted our gorgeous border collie as well as our two cats. love them to bits and so does fish!

    • colourgiggles November 4, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      I’m with you on this, but then also get so pulled in to the cuteness of the puppyness… hmmm. High five to you for adopting πŸ™‚

  3. gina November 4, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I adore boxers πŸ™‚
    We always had one growing up. That being said, our last boxer got locked outside, she then proceeded to jump over a six foot wall with about 2 feet of barbed wire on top of it. She looked like Frakensteins dog after that. Why she couldnt just bark at the front door like a normal dog is beyond me… oh, wait, boxer dog, nuff said!

Leave a comment