Things to do with your kids (1-10)

3 Jun

Is it weird that (I hate to admit this) that sometimes I wonder what I should be “doing” with my little monkey – what games we should be playing, and how best to spend our time together. Sometimes I think it’s silly to think this and it really should just come naturally, but in my world, [big breathe] it doesn’t always! So when I came across this post from Counting on Me on 101 things to do with your toddler I was one happy mamma!

Here are the first 10 on the list…

1.) Color

2.) Blow Bubbles

(Image Source: We Heart it)

3.) Play Hide-and-Seek

(Image Source: Piccsy)

4) Peek-a-Boo

(My little monkey)

5.) Play Chase

6.)Do Finger-plays

(Inspiration from Bleu Bird Vintage)

(You can find this pattern for the three little pigs finger puppets on Etsy here)

7.) Sing a song

(Print available from Etsy – can you tell this is my favourite song for my monkey, sorry for the repeats, I just can’t help myself!)

8.) Collect rocks in a basket

9.) Make an obstacle course out of cushions and/or furniture

10.) Make a fort out of cushions and sheets

(Image Source: NotontheHigh Street.co.uk)

5 Responses to “Things to do with your kids (1-10)”

  1. sasha June 3, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I know what you mean! Cute list…

    • colourgiggles June 3, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks Sasha – love the products on your site!

  2. Tanya June 4, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    This post rock! I would have at least been able to think of most of these to do. Sometime we just think we don’t know anything. But it is so simple and easy to have fun with your lil one.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things to do with your kids (11 – 20) « - June 10, 2011

    […] how many of last weeks ‘things to do‘ have you managed to do with your kids?  If I’m honest, we probably did 50% of them, […]

  2. Things to do with your kids (11 – 20) | | Colour GigglesColour Giggles - November 1, 2011

    […] how many of last weeks ‘things to do‘ have you managed to do with your kids?  If I’m honest, we probably did 50% of them, […]

Leave a Reply

