Oh Christmas Tree

5 Dec

So today was THE day that we were going to get our Christmas tree… well, mission unsuccessful. I’m a fan of real trees, there’s something about the smell that they leave in your home, and also… we always had a real tree growing up. It was difficult to persuade even me to spend R175 on the last tree left at our local Spar, it was a little pathetic. (And now that I type that I almost feel sorry for it, kind of like the last puppy left in the litter, I mean, that Christmas tree I’m sure has potential with a bit of tinsel and lights, and now it’s probably still sitting, waiting to be picked. So, the hunt for the right Christmas tree continues…

From Happy Together

Would love a tree like this from Remodelista

 

Image and tutorial from Crate Paper Blog

From Tumblr

 

 

Pine cones from Giverslog

So have you put your Christmas tree up?

3 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree”

  1. Alet December 5, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    The scary thing is, that is what you pay (and a lot more) for a real tree around this time of the year. Somehow I keep telling myself that I need to buy the tree around September and every year I seem to forget.. Maybe next year?

  2. Helen December 5, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I’m trying to convince our girls that we don’t need a tree as we are going away for the holidays. So far they are not into the idea!

Leave a comment