Our Family of Four

1 Sep

Remember me… I’m the chick that used to blog just about every day here… anyway, I’m the same chick, I just don’t get here that much at the moment, I’ve made my excuses in previous posts, so for now I’m just going with the flow and trust I’ll be back here more frequently when the time is right…

So many of you have been so supportive in our journey as parents though, and so I did want to share our latest news with you, and yes, I am so very proud of my family that I’m taking all opportunities to share our special blessings with the world.

So… without further ado… let me introduce to you little Miles John Foulston. Born on the 21st August, by C-Section, in Durban, South Africa. 3.02kg and 48cm of perfectness for us. Watching him sleep right next to me I am amazed daily at what a miracle each and every birth is and just how amazing God is to provide us with our son.

My biggest little monkey is being an amazing big sister so far, with lots of cuddles and helping hands. She’s test driven his bottle and dummy and there have of course been moments when she’s had her wobbles, but over all she’s a great big sister and still the apple of our eye.

Here are a few photos from a photo shoot we did with the amazingly talented Megan Hancock this week.

 

 

xxx

 

10 Responses to “Our Family of Four”

  1. mylittleniche September 1, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Adorable. . congrats !!! The journey of parenthood is a blessing !

  2. tanyadk September 1, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Congratulations J! I can’t believe I missed the big announcement! May he be an absolute blessing!

  3. chantal September 1, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    ahhh congrats judes, hes beautiful and will be such a great playmate for layla xxx

  4. KaRi September 1, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    awww, congratulations! May he be such a blessing to you!

  5. Dawn September 2, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Been a long time reader but never commented! Congratulations! He is so beautiful!

    • colourgiggles September 11, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks for commenting Dawn and for bearing with me while I’ve not been blogging for a while šŸ™‚

  6. Laura-kim Allmayer September 3, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    He really is such a little cutie pie šŸ™‚

  7. Andrea September 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    What cute photo’s! They are so adorable…amazed how they lie like that…

  8. Debra September 5, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    so precious!!!! welcome back! and totally understand when you blog its great and if you cant do some weeks, thats also ok, i look forward to when you do. Enjoy this special time xxxxx and Congrats!!

  9. colourgiggles September 11, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Thanks everyone, so appreciate all your baby and family love for us… See you here soon again šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

