Pretty bows… rainbows included

4 Jun

I came across this gorgeous tutorial, you know me and rainbows, or rather bright colours! I couldn’t resist trying out making the little bows with some scrap felt I have in my craft cupboard, and seriously – they’re sooo easy to make!  I’ve made two sitting next to my monkey while she has her supper!

So – if you pop over to My Sisters Suitcase you’ll get your hands on the free printable to make a very cool handmade gift like the picture, and then over to

Free Time Frolics for the tutorial and pattern (trust me it’s too easy)

I also saw this tutorial for a very pretty pinwheel hair clip over at The Mother Huddle. I haven’t tried it yet, but Heat n Bond is on my shopping list for the week…

Cute huh..

3 Responses to “Pretty bows… rainbows included”

  1. Andrea June 4, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Are you making me some?

  2. liz October 13, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    Cute hair bows! I love the pinwheel!

Leave a Reply

