Bright and fun nurserys

16 Feb

So you may have seen our very special news on TwitterΒ  that we are expecting a little sister or brother for our little monkey. Our 12 week scan yesterday went well and the little baba looks happy, healthy and growing perfectly. So, with this news my stomach is all a flutter with excitement and dreams for what lies ahead..

So, bear with me if the next few months are quite ‘new baby’ focused… Starting off today with some ideas for a nursery… We won’t find out whether this little bump is a boy or a girl so we’ll be putting a ‘gender neutral’ room together, but as you know me – it’s probably going to be bright and fun, nothing ‘neutral’ about it… here are a few ideas I came across so far… I’m sure there will be plenty to follow!

I’ve never been able to get my bunting hanging quite right, but more than anything I’m convinced I need some bright and colourful bunting for the new nursery… always loved bunting, now just need to get it right! (so many beautiful nursery inspirations from The Boo and the Boy, including this one.

I do kind of love this colour combination of the yellow and the blue… and even though it’s blue it doesn’t scream boy at you I don’t think? You should check out the post with every detail of this beautiful nursery from Kerry’s Craft Blog.

I’m also quite a fan of this green (and the yellow of course) nursery that I saw on Spearmint Baby… Decisions decisions decisions!

Something just grabbed me in this picture from Pinterest of this nursery. It’s not really my normal style, but I still really like it – perhaps it’s that beautiful crochet blanket, filled with bright and beautiful colours. Going to get my crocheting out and start a project I think… 6 months and counting.

 

7 Responses to “Bright and fun nurserys”

  1. KaRi February 16, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Oehoe! I am sooo exited for you, congratulations! I am also expecting and am 6 months along… finally getting my chance to use some of the lovilee ideas on your site for our baba’s room!

    • colourgiggles February 17, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      How on earth did I not know that amazing news! Congrats Kari, soooo exciting and apologies for me hiding under a stone somewhere and not even knowing! Hope the pregnancy’s been a good one so far – not too long now until you meet your precious bundle!

  2. Venessa Matthews February 16, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    So the bunting… well maybe you need your design team to put that up :)…. but imagine what we could achieve if our client would just give us more than 4hrs to decorate and maybe – just maybe – get the nursery ready more than a week before too :).
    LOVE LOVE LOVE the colourful buntingg, but then I also loooove the yellow, blues and lime combination room – how cute is the mobile coming out from a tree branch. So the design team is thinking along the middle picture, with the bunting from the top one and then get crocheting the third picture but in the yellow, blue and lime colourway….. there you go – all three combined. And I will even throw in an owl in the tree πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • colourgiggles February 17, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      I am soooooo happy that one of the members of my design team saw this post… it was of course never intended to drop any hints, but….. πŸ™‚ Love how my design team is thinking πŸ™‚

  3. Fiona February 16, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    Congratulations! That’s lovely news. I hope you have a happy healthy pregnancy.

    I love bunting too so I think that’s a fab idea and I also really like the look of the last nursery you posted from pinterest. Have fun planning the new baby’s nursery.

    • colourgiggles February 17, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      Thanks Fiona! I must go back and see the other nursery idea’s I’ve got on the blog. Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

  4. TJ February 17, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Congratulations! May you have a healthy, happy, not-too-achy pregnancy!

    Love the 1st & 2nd. THe last one isn’t my style at all. But you will choose what’s right for you!

Leave a Reply

