The perfect gift for Dad!

13 Feb

I’m in love with this idea for the Dad in our family – he loves nothing more than his back tickled and I’m quite frankly not the worlds best back tickler… Our little pink monkey isn’t that into her cars and trucks at the moment (I’m giving her time cause I remember growing up one of my favourite toys was my brown suitcase full of cars and trucks that I played in the sand / mud with). I’m thinking she’s going to be seriously encouraged to start playing with some cars though, either that or pressure to produce a boy baby next time 🙂

You can find the full post on how this is made (together with a template to copy if you’re artistically challenged like me) over at The Blue Basket 

Cool pressie idea though, don’t you agree?

3 Responses to “The perfect gift for Dad!”

  1. Charlotte aka Scaredmom February 22, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Love this! Hannes is permanently on his stomach with the kids all over him. Wonder if my girls will enjoy this.

    • colourgiggles February 22, 2012 at 9:55 am #

      ha ha, I know – my little girl isn’t crazy about cars at all, but think her Dad would do anything to encourage his back being a race track though.

  2. Cheryl May 24, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Must make this! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

