We’re going camping

19 Jan

There I said it, I can’t avoid the fact any more. This weekend, we are going camping. I love the out doors and I’ve loved camping, but I’m just not convinced camping with my busy body toddler is going to be the easiest thing. Ok ok, so I know we can’t always take the easy road, and I’m sure we’ll have some amazing memories from the weekend, but hello… two man tent – not sure where the “camp” in camp cot comes from unless you have a mansion of a tent. It’s going to be fun and games… I’m wondering whether I can get away with any of the below… might send this link to the Dad in our family and the fellow campers (most who don’t have children and I’m not sure they’ve thought through the close proximity of the camp sites, nor the non ability to shut your door and sleep in behind walls. ha ha

Not too sure how much protection this ‘tent’ from Green Wedding Shoes would offer, but at least the camp cot would fit!

Ok, so suddenly I’m getting a little excited about camping. I mean you can’t go camping without toasting marshmallows on the fire now can you.. imagine I whip some of these out with our names on, or some fun words for 2012. ha ha, I’ll carry on dreaming, but you can pop over to The Cheese Thief to see how they did this

And lastly, I must remember to pack sleeping bags for everyone huh!

(You can find the tutorial to make this cute little teddy bear sleeping bag over at Upcycled Creatively )

4 Responses to “We’re going camping”

  1. Fiona January 19, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    I love camping! It is tough but the memories made are worth it. I hope you guys have a fantastic time 🙂

  2. cat@juggling act January 19, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    I tried to leave you a comment about camping but I think it discards it because I add a link. So, please go search on my blog for camping – a post dated March 10 2011 for some advice on camping with kids.

    Enjoy your weekend to the max! And I love that pretty “tent”

  3. Venessa January 20, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Oh my oh my, every girl needs a ribbon tent…. So inlove with that idea. Have fun… You will love it chick…. I know you will.

  4. Naomi @ Upcycled Creatively January 28, 2012 at 2:52 am #

    Hello and thank you so much for featuring my teddy sleeping bag tutorial! We love camping too and my boy’s teddies will be bringing their sleeping bags when we go 🙂

Leave a Reply

