Well hello there 2012

16 Jan

It’s been a ridiculously long time since I posted, I could blame my ADSL line being down for most of December (thanks Telkom) or just admit thatย  I was actually really enjoying the summer holiday with my little family, and not getting sucked into my Mac every evening (like what tends to happen during term time). It was a really good break, half was spent tearing around the country visiting family and the other half was spent at home, fixing things, making things, swims in the pool with our Monkey, swings, slides, mud puddles, reading a book and even sleeping in late…

We’ve got some exciting things happening in 2012, but more of that to come at a later stage! I know I’m a little late in wishing you all a very very happy New Year, but I truly do wish that 2012 is a good year for all of us, that at least the majority of the 365 days are spent as happy ones, filled with belly laughs and good times. Of course I’m under no illusion that it’ll all be plain sailing, with the good comes the bad, but let’s celebrate each good day as it passes and be grateful for that with which we are blessed with.

Wishing you an exciting year ahead, and as always, thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog. I promise my next post won’t be in a months time again!

9 Responses to “Well hello there 2012”

  1. Andrea January 17, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    WOW – welcome back!

    • colourgiggles January 17, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      ya, ‘someone’ gave me a bit of nudge and told me they were tired of seeing that Christmas tree ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Debra January 17, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    was wondering where you were!? welcome back and have a blessed year ahead x

    • colourgiggles January 17, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      yay, it’s nice to hear I was missed ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the wishes x

  3. Esethu January 17, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Hey there. I just wanted to pop over and say a huge thank you for my Secret Santa gifts! I absolutely love them!!! You have very good taste! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you had a fantastic festive season and that 2012 has started with a bang ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lovely blog by the way *wink*

    • colourgiggles January 17, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      So glad you liked it, had fun choosing it for you x

  4. cat@juggling act January 17, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Happy 2012 to you too

  5. Helen January 18, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    Glad to see you back.

Leave a Reply

