Family photo shoots

1 Nov

Do your family shoots in time for Christmas? I’m super excited cause we’re going for one in November, the last time was when our monkey was just 4 days old…

Gorgeous Photograph from Caroline Tran

Was wondering how to do this with just one babba, and suddenly had a brainwave that we could do this with mom, dad and bubs instead of three kids! Lovely pic by Life Captures by Kriscinda

Image from The Berry

From Demotivation

Isn’t this just the most beautiful photo from Style me Pretty with such a powerful message…

I remember when I was living in London, getting on one of the red buses one morning and in front of me was a couple probably as old as the couple in the photo above. The gentleman told his wife to go on ahead and find a seat, and I remember him so clearly asking the bus driver for two tickets “One for me and one for that beautiful woman going on ahead”… Isn’t that so special… When I’m old and wrinkly, I don’t want to I just still be married to the man I promised to be with and love forever, but I want my Gav to be telling random bus drivers that I’m his beautiful wife, wrinkles and allย  x

6 Responses to “Family photo shoots”

  1. cupcakemummy November 1, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    okay so i am in tears about the story of the old couple. i want that as well

  2. Fiona November 1, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    That story made my heart happy xoxox

    I hope you have an awesome shoot and that the photographer gets some stunning pics of your family of 3 ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. countesskaz November 1, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    please pics of the shoot. would love to see. love the story of the old couple.

    • colourgiggles November 1, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

      I might just have to share our photo shoot pics when it happens… I get so excited about these things and often feel like I need to share with the world ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Cazpi November 2, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Can’t wait to see your pics – have a ball!

    My Grandfather spoke of my Granny as his gorgeous girlfriend until he passed away. It was too flipping precious ๐Ÿ™‚

    • colourgiggles November 2, 2011 at 9:48 am #

      That’s sooo lovely… doesn’t it just give you so much inspiration to work towards one day when we’re also all old and wrinkly. Photoshoot been postponed until 19th Nov….it’s quite ridiculous as to how much I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

