Baby Shower Gifts

25 Oct

Anyone want to invite me to their baby shower cause I don’t have any coming up that I can think of, and seriously want to make one of these as a gift… (and with the step by step tutorial available from Sweet Aprils I’m hoping it’ll be a success!)

AND….. then I came across this cake for a baby shower from Chef Sam! How real does this look… (and did I mention that what makes it even more fabulous is that this talent is 100% local (Cape Town)… just love home grown)

5 Responses to “Baby Shower Gifts”

  1. Roz Homewood October 25, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    put your baking skills to the test judi-jude…mine is in december/january 🙂

  2. Laura October 25, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Oh my soul that last cake is incredible – I keep staring at it because it looks so real!

  3. Fiona October 26, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    That cake is awesome! Wow

    Love those gifts too 🙂

  4. cupcakemummy November 1, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    i love chef sam! she’s done fish’s birthday cakes for both his parties as well as mine for the past few years now. a little pricey but SO worth it

    • colourgiggles November 1, 2011 at 11:02 am #

      Her cakes are the bomb huh…. I’m wondering whether I can courier one to Durbs!

Leave a Reply

