The A-Z of Us

21 Oct

Two lovely blogs that I follow, Cupcake Mummy and C is for Cape Town did posts of the A-Z of them…. love the idea and so here is mine..

A is for Aeroplanes…. What we have to get on whenver we want to see our extended family

B is for Books… I love that you are mad about books…. Long may that last

C is for Curls… you’ve got so many and they’re C for Cute.

D is for  Ducks… who knew that one bathroom could have SO many ducks in it..

(Ducks from Pinterest)

E is for Everything…. You are my Everything

F is for Five Roses Tea – mommy’s favourite.

G is for Gladys or Gogo, perhaps your 3rd (often 1st) favourite person in the world and a woman your mommy loves and respects and who couldn’t live without. She teaches you, loves you, looks after you and even cleans mom and dad’s house and does the ironing.. perhaps G should be for GOLD.

H is for Hugs… we love hugs

I is for I love you… so so so much

J is for Joburg, where Daddy and Mommy lived and first fell in love

K is for Kloof where we live, KZN… K is also for Kenton-on-Sea where mommy grew up. K is also for Kasouga where we got married… lots of important places starting with a K!

L is for Love – I love you to the moon and back and back again.

(Image from Scrap Studio)

M is for Monkey, that’s what you are… (we also have lots of these coming through our garden every week and you just love watching them)

(Monkeys from Colourinc)

N is for  naps…. I miss those on a Sunday afternoon!

O is for Opportunity…. I hope your Dad and I can give you as many of these as possible

P is for Peas… you’re absolute favourite food ever.. who would have thought!

(Peas from Edible Crafts)

Q is for Quintessential – Q is a difficult word to come up with and this is the first word that came to mind. FYI – It means typical..

R is for rugby…. I’m glad you’re a girl so that you don’t have to play rugby. Rugby also happens to be your Dad’s favourite thing to watch on the TV (well, not recently with the Rugby World Cup!)

S is for slide…. One of your favourite things to do…

T is for T-Rex…. Some of our friends actually think your dad’s name is Rex.. That’s how good he does the T-Rex J

U is for us… that’s our family, you, me, dad and of course chilli

V is for Very…. That’s how much I love you…. But more like very very very very very very very very very

W is for Wine… your mom likes that…

X is for Generation X…. that’s the generation your mom and dad belong to..

Y is for You…. You are my sunshine, my only sunshine… you make me happy when skies are blue…

Z is for Zippity Doo Da, cause you make our days wonderful 🙂

5 Responses to “The A-Z of Us”

  1. ayabulela October 21, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I love this!! I haven’t blogged in a bit I will try do my ABC’s!!

  2. letticefamily October 21, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Awesome, I may need to steal the idea and do one for my family and I 🙂

  3. C is for Cape town October 21, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Fab list! I love your O and Z.
    Happy weekend.

  4. Erin @ Small Types October 22, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    What a great idea! I think we’ll try to make the abc’s of our family too.

  5. cupcakemummy October 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    so glad you also did it. Super cute, such a nice way of getting to know someone a little more 🙂

Leave a Reply

