Band Aids all around

20 Oct

So you may have noticed that I didn’t have a post yesterday… well, that’s because my darling Macbook had to go in for repairs. Now you know me, I’m always a massive fan of colours… EXCEPT when the colours are your computer screen flashing from one very bright colour to the next! Hopefully it won’t need more than a band aid to fix it!

Then my little monkey had to go to the doctor on Tuesday as well, nothing serious, she just sounded a little like our neighbours dogs barking!!! Yuk, hate it when they’re sick… but again though, I have to be grateful cause we were sent home with a ‘call me in a week if she’s not better and I’ll prescribe antibiotics’ – love doctors who don’t throw antibiotics at these little ones at any opportunity.

And then I came across this lovely blog –  Love and Lollipops, and saw the very cute posts there done with band aids and play play first aid kits and I just knew I had to post about Band Aids today 🙂

(Image and some great posts on ‘Doctor Doctor’ playing for kids over at Love and Lollipops)

Also from Love and Lollipops is this very very cute handmade card – yup, you guessed it… made with band aids!

And then there are these that I reckon are just pretty cool!

(Image from Design You Trust)

How funky is this First Aid Kit available from Sisters Guild

And don’t you think these would suit my medicine cabinet….

Travel kits – A variety of medical help available here… I have a blister, I need to sleep, I have body aches etc…

And if all else fails, have a cupcake

(Image from Pinterest)

3 Responses to “Band Aids all around”

  1. Love and Lollipops October 20, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Thanks so much for the lovely mention here!! I have to add that I seriously dig those “shark bite” band aids. My older son would love those! 🙂

    Georgia

  2. Fiona October 20, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I love the idea of creating a band aid “get well” card for friends and family when they are sick. I’m going to have to borrow that idea

  3. cupcakemummy October 21, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    i need those “ninja fight” ones bigtime

Leave a Reply

