On the swing this morning

15 Oct

I was swinging my monkey this morning while out at breakfast and out of no where there was a massive lump in my throat and my eyes  welled up as I watched her just being so happy, squealing like only a little girl could each time the swing came back to me… As I was standing there I just couldn’t believe what an absolute blessing our monkey has been in our lives, how relatively easy she’s made our transition into parenthood and how she has grown into such a precious little girl!

My monkey, you bring smiles and laughter to our lives every day, I don’t know how it’s possible, but every night I put  you to bed I can honestly say I love you more than I did the day before –  I can’t fathom loving you a millimeter more than I do at this very second, but somehow I think my heart must just keep getting bigger and bigger with every hug you give me,  each squeal I hear, tear you shed and smile I see.

We love you monk xxxx

5 Responses to “On the swing this morning”

  1. tanyadk October 15, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Awww! That is so true and I think you pretty much summed it up for the rest of us moms too! Well, at least for me.

  2. Fairy Girl October 15, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Very true indeed. Your monkey is blessed to have a mom like you.

  3. Nikki October 16, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    What a loving, lovely Mama you are my friend xxx

  4. colourgiggles October 16, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Thanks for your comments and feedback mamma’s… It wasn’t my normal type post but while playing on the swings, it really did hit me how fast time is going by and I decided that I need to be using this space more to record special moments we have… Your feedback means the world – for some reason it’s easier to write a post on a party or craft idea, but I owe it to myself, my monkey and our little family to record these special moments along the way…

  5. Fiona October 17, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    I can feel the love you have for her in this post. It’s made my heart all puffy and happy this morning. It’s wonderful to be a mom, isn’t it 🙂

Leave a Reply

