Work spaces for moms

27 Sep

So I’m in the process of revamping my office space –  I decided it was well over due that I made my space where I spend most of my days inspire me and not be a place that consists of walls,  a desk (two actually – one for me and one where the unfinished filing sits), some way too much filing and not enough ribbon, glue, pretty paper etc..

Here’s some inspiration that I’ve found recently….

Both these images come from here

And then there’s this ‘old beverage cart’ that’s been revamped… There really are some talented people in this world don’t you think! Image from “Tiny Craft Areas to Inspire” from Everything Etsy.

Seriously…. one day I’m going to have a sewing machine in my office space… That’s a promise… watch this space!

(Image from Tumblr)

I need a craft cupboard like this! (Image source)

oh well… let’s see how this project goes… so far the painting that started on the weekend is on hold until next weekend, my desk is facing the wrong way, files everywhere. In other words, it’s looking NO where close to any of the pics above.. I’ll post some photos, hopefully soon, of how it turns out…

6 Responses to “Work spaces for moms”

  1. sugarl0af September 27, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Can’t wait to see how your office turns out. These pictures are inspiring!

  2. Marcia (123 blog) September 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    All such gorgeous spaces. I can only dream 🙂

  3. Scared & Imperfect Mother September 27, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Love love love it!!!!

  4. Kim @ Everything Etsy September 27, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out…you’re blog is beautiful! 🙂

    ~Kim

  5. Cassie September 27, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Look forward to hearing how your office space turns out. I love these images you have highlighted above – such pretty storage.
    xx

  6. colourgiggles September 28, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Wow, thanks for all the lovely comments on this post… I can’t tell you how much I love getting comments 🙂 No pressure on how my office turns out huh… Thanks everyone, you all rock!

Leave a Reply

