Some photography inspiration

22 Sep

So I saw this photo on Facebook over the weekend that a lovely friend (who happens to be a lovely photographer) of ours took of another lovely friend’s sweet toddler. The ‘model’ in the shoot also happens to be the cutest ‘almost 2 year old’ in our lives – either way though, whether you know them or not, I’m sure you’ll agree that this shoot is just too gorgeous. Just loving the colour combination. (ps – the newborn on Megan’s maternity and newborn page just happens to actually be the cutest baby in the whole wide world, no doubt about it… being her mother I can 100% confirm this. Gosh, I forgot how tiny our little monkey was at 4 days old!!!)

Ok, then this photo is from one of my lovely Twitter friend who often makes me jealous talking about the gorgeous kiddie birthday party she takes photos at… Anyway, perusing through her website I came across this photo which I just love!

.

And lastly….(who knew I had so many photographer friends!)

The lovely husband and wife team from PeppermintPix do amazing outside shoots (they do a whole bunch of different shoots, but for me their outside family / kiddie ones are just the best!)

So if you’re looking for a photographer…

If you’re in Durban….. Megan Hancock Photography

Durban & Joburg…… PeppermintPix

Cape Town…… Cazpix Photography

And then just for some Thursday kicks and tricks, I though I’d add a few more photos that I’ve pinned on Pinterest that I love..

(Image source: Pinterest)

This has to be another favourite of mine – I keep threatening to try this at home!

Image Source: Andrea Burns Photography

 

3 Responses to “Some photography inspiration”

  1. Cassie September 22, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    These are all wonderful shots! But oh those last two from Pinterest have me completely! I too have pinned the last one but those little girls in dresses are just adorable.
    xx

    • colourgiggles September 22, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      Also love those last two! Especially the one with the teddies!

  2. Cazpi September 23, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Thanks hun 🙂 Ya kiddy parties have really stepped up a notch – the details are just so awesome – all so much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

