Pretty ‘n Pink

13 Sep

I’ve never been a girl who cares that much for pink…. well…… that was before I had a daughter, and now everything I seem to buy is pink pink pink… (And let me be the first to admit that she’s still too young to even know anything about pink so it’s 100% me!)

So yes, I’m becoming a big fan of pink and have been for about 15 months!

Oops – UPDATE… I got so carried away with pink that I forgot to include the ‘what pink says about you if it’s your favourite colour!!!)

Here we go (taken from Divine Caroline) –  This color embodies the gentler qualities of red, symbolizing love and affection without passion. Women who prefer pink tend to be maternal. Those who favor pink desire protection, special treatment, and a sheltered life. Pink people require affection and like to feel loved and secure, perhaps wanting to appear delicate and fragile. They also tend to be charming and gentle, if a trifle indefinite.

(Image source)

Here’s a great idea for any mom’s and dad’s doing a room makeover for their older girls – a DIY Paint Swatch Chandelier from Hey  Gorgeous

I’m thinking a glass of wine, soaking in a hot bath in this glorious tub would be the perfect end to any day!

(Image – above and below, from a creative mint)

2 Responses to “Pretty ‘n Pink”

  1. Andrea September 13, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Love the pink bath and the contrast with the Spiderman comics on the floor…ha ha

  2. anita boxoza September 13, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Me loves the tutu, too pretty!! Love this post cause pink’s my favourite colour!!!! And seems to have described me perfectly!

Leave a Reply

