Pockets of Love

19 Aug

I’ve got to be careful not to literally repost every post from Curly Birds, (I may have mentioned this is one of my very very favourite blogs!), but how can a girl NOT want to include all her lovely lovely ideas on Colour Giggles! Truly an inspiration for creative and original ideas, and all made out of love for her two little girls..

Take these ‘pocket hearts‘ that were made for the new preschoolers at her daughters school for their first day of school. Felt hearts, intentionally filled with love, especially for the little ones when they need a little reassurance and calm through their day(s). All they have to do is reach into their pockets for a bit of love! (please pop over to her site to read the full story here as I’m not really doing it justice)

Oh, I just love love love this idea and almost want to ship my monkey off to school next month just so I can send her off with a pocket heart. Thanks AGAIN Helen for such beautiful inspiration!

4 Responses to “Pockets of Love”

  1. KaRi August 19, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Love! Remember how difficult is was learning the “Kombers” stitch. my mom and gran spent hours teaching my sister and I, but when we got it we literally could not stop, stitched our dolls blankets, pencil cases and everything we could find! Good memories!

    • colourgiggles August 19, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      It still takes me a couple of practice rounds to get it right now! Start off feeling like I’ve got about 5 hands trying to do one little stitch!

  2. Helen August 22, 2011 at 2:56 am #

    Good to have you back, Jude. You need a heart too. x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pockets of Love (via ) | MissKDoingHerThing - August 19, 2011

    […] I've got to be careful not to literally repost every post from Curly Birds, (I may have mentioned this is one of my very very favourite blogs!), but how can a girl NOT want to include all her lovely lovely ideas on Colour Giggles! Truly an inspiration for creative and original ideas, and all made out of love for her two little girls.. Take these 'pocket hearts' that were made for the new preschoolers at her daughters school for their first day of … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

