My first blog award

22 Jun

You’ve got to love receiving an award! Who doesn’t… Big thanks to the lovely Creative Stream blog for sharing the  blog love!

So… now apparently what I’ve got to do is to share 5 random facts about me with you all and then pass the award onto 5 bloggers… so here goes…

 

 

 

Random Fact 1… I have a strong dislike of vegetables. I know that’s a bit childish, but it’s true… Not all vegetables, but if I’m honest….. most. I’m more of a fruit and salad type gal, not a good enough excuse at all, but it’s a random fact.

What I do like though are these very cute veggies made out of felt from the Felt Cafe

Random Fact 2: Growing up I was SUCH a tom boy. Seriously – I remember the tears when my poor mother used to try get me into a dress. My favourite birthday cake growing up was a helicoptor cake and my favourite toy a green playmobile aeroplane (that I still have of course!)

(You can see this full cake at Not your Average Cake)

Random Fact 3: I used to work for Reach For A Dream in Johannesburg, as well as the Starlight Children’s Foundation in Australia. My time spent at both these amazing organizations were truly the most rewarding and special years in my career. Anyone looking for a charity to support I can highly recommend both of these. Nothing like helping make dreams come true for those incredibly special kids fighting life-threatening illnesses.

Random Fact 4: I’ve been lucky enough to live in South Africa – Eastern Cape, Jozi & now Durban, London and Sydney, Australia. As much as I loved my travels and the adventures that were had, there really is no place like home.

Random Fact 5: My favourite food would be pasta – any type of pasta and with a bowl of chocolate ice cream for pudding, enjoyed with a cold Savannah or glass of wine, and perhaps finished off with a cup of tea – one sugar and milk please!

The 5 bloggers that I pass the award on to are:

 

  1. Spearmint Baby
  2. Sprogs ‘n Dogs (Which is my other very very exciting news of the day – as the lovely ladies over at Sprogs ‘n Dogs have asked me to guest blog twice monthly which as you can understand I am super duper excited about – do be sure to check out my very first guest blog that appears today, and is a follow up on our 101 things to do with your kids series)
  3. Lovilee
  4. Her Royal Cuteness
  5. Pieces of Me

 

3 Responses to “My first blog award”

  1. KaRi June 22, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Thanks so much for our award! Back at ya!

  2. Debra June 22, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    😉 x

  3. Tanya July 2, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Aww, thanks. How did I miss this award? {Let’s blame it on a suck couple of weeks}. I am very honored to accept it! Like KaRi said: Back at ya!

Leave a Reply

