Today I celebrate a year of my biggest blessing

27 May

The day has arrived, my daughter turns one today. I remember the day she was born like it was yesterday, meeting her for the very first time, a mini replica of her dad cuddling up to me, all 2 and a half kilograms of baby love. I remember being so in love with her from that very first day, no minute…. of meeting her, never knowing, and still not quite understanding how I can continue to fall in love with her more every single day.

Layla Paige, I love you my darling daughter. Thank you for being the special little person you are to your Dad and I, for bringing us so much joy every single day, and for the privilege that has been bestowed apon us – the privilege of being your mommy, of being the  person you depend on, for the privilege  of holding you close, of feeling your milky breathe on my face, for soppy kisses and shared laughs that come from your belly.

(Image Source: Billie Mitchell Photography)

Happy Birthday my monkey…

Love this prop for the entrance of a party by Style me Gorgeous

(Image from http://blog.tagesanzeiger.ch

Don’t you just love this list of Happy Things from Pinky Promises to you  – I love that the last one on the list is ‘Your Birthday’. Today really is a happy happy day for me, and all because it’s my daughters birthday!

Couldn’t have said this better myself….

(Image Source: Tumblr)

One Response to “Today I celebrate a year of my biggest blessing”

  1. Molly May 28, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    happy birthday to your baby girl! this is such a sweet post. it was just my birthday so i definitely understand the feeling!

Leave a Reply

