Things to Make Tuesday

10 May

One of my favourite bloggers Curly Birds was featured in the most recent issue of the Babiekins Magazine  with this lovely tutorial on making a kite.

I recently made some coloured rice for the Monkey to play with as was feeling guilty that I wasn’t doing enough tactile play with her. The rice came out beautifully, but I must confess, I still feel guilty for not doing enough tactile play with her as the rice looks so pretty that I don’t want to mix it together. Pathetic I know!

(Image and tutorial from The Forester Clan)

I have however brought little bits and pieces and once we’ve had a good play with the coloured rice this weekend, I thought I’d make one of these… (ps – I just used liquid hand sanitizer – the one with alcohol in it – 3 or 4 squirts into a bag of rice and it did the trick perfectly)

A nice and easy ‘how to do this project’ can be found on Modern Parents Messy Kids

2 Responses to “Things to Make Tuesday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things to make Tuesday: Slime and Puzzle Blocks « - May 17, 2011

    […] Last Tuesday I mentioned tactile play with the coloured rice – I reckon that making this slime would take tactile to a whole new level […]

  2. Things to make Tuesday: Slime and Puzzle Blocks | | Colour GigglesColour Giggles - October 25, 2011

    […] Last Tuesday I mentioned tactile play with the coloured rice – I reckon that making this slime would take tactile to a whole new level […]

Leave a Reply

