Recording milestones with photos

9 May

Have I mentioned that my baby girl is turning 1 this month πŸ™‚ As you can tell it’s very much on my thoughts and so I’m just warning you that there will probably be a few more of these posts -I’ll keep the mush down to a minimum I promise πŸ™‚

What I have been thinking is that we need to keep better ‘records’ (not quite the right word) of the special moments that happen on a daily basis. My aim for the next couple of months is to get better at this. One good idea that I came across (I’ve forgotten where I saw it!) is to take a photo every year on their birthdays – in the same place, same pose, and maybe the same prop. That way you can both keep track of how your little monkey is growing, but also how your home changes through the years… I’m going to give it a try on her birthday!

Love these ideas as well!

(Image source: Flickr)

(Image source: Flickr)

Love this for a nursery – my only problem is that I’m useless at getting the footprints right… My picture would have 6 blobs instead of 6 footprints… Maybe I just need a bit of practise!

(Image source: Tumblr)

A little bit different, but love this idea from Fiskars CraftΒ  for an unique way of displaying memories!

And not that this has got anything to do with recording milestones, but I do love this photo – I reckon with a bit of imagination, you could have a LOT of fun…

(FromΒ  the Tout Petit Pixel blog)

4 Responses to “Recording milestones with photos”

  1. cupcakemummy May 9, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    I love the superman photo πŸ˜› wonder if fish would let me do something like that

  2. Lisa (Tout Petit Pixel) May 10, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Awwww thanks for featuring my image!
    Recording milestones with photos is the reason why I became a children’s photographer, so your post means a lot to me!
    And I confirm: this photoshoot was a LOT of fun πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make it Tuesday: It’s Father’s Day on Sunday! « - June 14, 2011

    […] recently showed similiar projects but for the kids – this would be great for the […]

  2. Make it Tuesday: It’s Father’s Day on Sunday! | | Colour GigglesColour Giggles - November 1, 2011

    […] recently showed similiar projects but for the kids – this would be great for the […]

Leave a Reply

