Happy Mother’s Day

8 May

This is my first Mother’s Day and every day I have to just about pinch myself that it’s really happened. I really am a mom to a precious and healthy baby girl who brings us so much joy, not just today, but every day.

And the best thing is that although I know I feel like the luckiest mom in the whole world, with the cutest and happiest baby in the world – every single mom out there feels the same way. And how special is that!

So… to all those wonderful mom’s out there, I hope you get spoilt today…. really spoilt, cause let’s face it, as wonderful that it is being a mom, it’s still hard work. We miss those Sunday morning lie-ins, or Sunday afternoon naps on the couch. Impromptu glasses of wine with the girls after work some days and not having to worry about whether there’s food to feed the monkeys every day, 3 times a day.

I of course wouldn’t change it for anything. If I never have another Sunday afternoon nap, well, I can live with that… I’m a mother and today, with all you special mom’s, I want to really really celebrate this miracle that motherhood brings.

Wishing you flowers, breakfast in bed, cuddles, AND an afternoon nap today!

(Image Source: Oh My Handmade)

Leave a Reply

