Mother’s day ideas

6 May

I’ve been so wrapped up in the fact that this is my first Mother’s day, that I have to admit (and blush) that I’ve kind of neglected that there are two mothers that I need to focus on for Sunday as well!

My mom would love this, especially if it was handmade like this one. What a lovely idea – you can see more of the lovely work by Wendy here .

Also love this idea for a gift for a special mom / grandmother. So simple, but so lovely and there wouldn’t be one mom who wouldn’t love something like this (from The Inadvertent Farmer)

And for a complete A – Z of Mother Day gifts, pop over to the super lovely Lovilee blog for 26 stunning ideas for your special mom! You’ll love this list I promise!

And when in doubt…

(Available from Etsy)

2 Responses to “Mother’s day ideas”

  1. Kari May 6, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    OMW loove the last one! Thanks so much for the link love!

  2. cupcakemummy May 6, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    I am going to do the LOVE one tomorrow quick!!!

Leave a Reply

