100th Post celebrated with hair clips, of course!

11 Apr

So today is our 100th post, yay, happy dance for how much we’re loving finding all these cute bits and pieces to share with you. Thanks for all your comments, tweets, emails and support – it’s been amazing hearing back from you – I won’t lie, my tummy does a flick flack every time I get a new comment, retweet or new subscriber to the site 🙂

The 100th post isn’t going to be my topic today though, I just wanted to say thanks for reading my posts that got us so far, and here’s looking to the next 1000 posts.

Back to my post… I used some hair clips on Layla last week – not that she really needs them, but flip she looks even cuter with them in! So…. how sweet will these little clips (from Just Deeana) be to make for her?

And in case there’s not enough hair yet…. I just love this daisy headband from Curly Birds.

Love this idea below for a baby shower for a baby girl from Kara’s Party Ideas – all the mom’s made hair clips in anticipation of the new arrival. Love the colour combination!

You can find a tutorial from Prudent Baby here to make similar hairclips like the one in this gorgeous pic.

Don’t you think these would make lovely accessories for party bags, or used to wrap gifts for mom’s at their baby showers. A gift put in a simple brown paper bag, closed with a hairclip and a bit of ribbon – beautiful.

 

 

One Response to “100th Post celebrated with hair clips, of course!”

  1. Helen April 12, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    Happy 100th post!!

    I’m so happy to be a part of you celebration. And bizarrely enough I made big, beautiful bows out of taffeta today!

    Can’t wait to see your next 100 inspiring posts,

    Helen

Leave a Reply

