So many ways to use a Pin Wheel

5 Oct

For some reason pin wheels remind me of ‘childhood’ – I’m not exactly sure why this is, because if I’m honest I don’t think I’ve actually ever even made a pinwheel – don’t judge me :). Anyway, they do remind me of childhood, maybe it’s the simplistic pleasure they can give you (she says not having much experience with them!). Needless to say I’m going to add this to my list of things to make… and when you see some of the pictures and ideas below I’m sure you’ll also be giving it a bash.

For starters, how stunning are these gift boxes (seen on zsazsabellagio) with a simple pin wheel on top!

And then as soon as you’ve stopped thinking “what a good idea”, pop on over to Chic Cheap Nursery for some true inspiration for the most stunning nursery where they’ve made a pinwheel mobile (amongst a stunning nursery!)

Love this idea for that special day (from Oh Lovely Day)

Or to be used for a table number (pic from wedding chicks)?

Teacher gift idea from The Twinery Blog

And how lovely is this bunting available on Etsy

Follow this link to The Crafty Chicks on how to actually make a pin wheel!

Cute party packs from Ko Jo Designs

And how cute are these hair clips from The Mother Huddle

And lastly a pin wheel path from this Curious George Party on The Hostess Blog

 

3 Responses to “So many ways to use a Pin Wheel”

  1. Chicago wedding photographer October 5, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Thanks for sharing the image I shot of the blue tie and pinwheel from Alexa and Andrew’s wedding at the Crane Estate in Ispwich, MA. You can also see inspirations from that wedding on Style Me Pretty if you look up charming ipswich wedding! Lots more pinwheels there.

  2. Nicole | Chic Cheap Nursery October 7, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    Cute roundup!
    I heart pinwheels {sigh}
    =)

    • colourgiggles October 7, 2011 at 9:02 am #

      Thanks @Nicole… I just heart your entire website {sigh} :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers

