What are your family traditions?

8 Sep

I can’t remember having many family traditions growing up, but then again, perhaps a family tradition is something that is something so inbuild that you don’t see it as a tradition, but rather just a part of your life. For some families it’s putting apples into their Christmas stockings, for others perhaps family holidays at the same venue year after year. I’m very aware that I ‘want’ to start building on our own family traditions, but I have to be honest, I’m a little stuck as to where to start.

Anyway – I would love to hear what family traditions you hold close to your heart, and in the meanwhile I came across this beautiful post / idea today and couldn’t wait another day to share it with you. Please pop over to this blog for the full post…

Their tradition is done the night before Easter, but I reckon it could be done at any time of the year – I’m thinking the first day of Spring could be a perfect day for it as well!!!

First you plant some ‘magic jelly beans’ the night before

And then the next morning…..you go out to see what has grown…

Oh, I just love this! I’m going to do this every year for Spring day…. watch me. Someone please remind me next year :)

Seriously – I would LOVE to hear about any family traditions that you celebrated growing up, or with your families today.

3 Responses to “What are your family traditions?”

  1. JULIE September 8, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    LOVE THIS! made my day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Advent Calendars « - November 9, 2011

    [...] said before that I want to start our own family traditions, and I’m thinking that an Advent calendar could be a great one to begin with. Obviously my [...]

  2. Advent Calendars | | Colour GigglesColour Giggles - November 9, 2011

    [...] said before that I want to start our own family traditions, and I’m thinking that an Advent calendar could be a great one to begin with. Obviously my [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

