Macarons

21 Jul

I was watching Master Chef Australia last night (yes, South Africa is a little behind on the series!) but the contestants had to make a macaron tower – YUM… Needless to say… I dreamt about flippen Macarons the whole, seriously, the WHOLE night! I was even selling them at our local farmers market! Couldn’t resist blogging on them this morning… Considering the colours they come in, I actually can’t believe it’s taken me so long to blog about them!

Image Source: Tumblr

(Image Source: We Heart It)

You can get the recipe for these gorgeous ones from Delicious Magazine

Yellow being my favourite colour and a daisy right up there with one of my most favourite flowers… love this picture from We Heart It

And then there is this Hello Kitty Macaron from I Heart Baking

And then for the non edible type of Macaron – if you can’t spend your day eating these, then at least you can wear them all day long! How cute are these earings from DivineSweetness on Etsy

How cute is this bracelet from Geek Chick Jewelry

2 Responses to “Macarons”

  1. KaRi July 21, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Loving this, mad about the Hello Kitty one!

  2. Andrea July 21, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I would never make them, but I would sure as heck EAT them if somebody else made them. (they seem scary to make or is that just me?)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

