Bubbles and Balloons

4 May

So I’m thinking of a bubbles and balloons 1st birthday party for my monkey. The thing is that I don’t want to go completely overboard for her first birthday, but I do of course want to celebrate the absolute blessing she’s been to us and the amazing year we’ve had as a family of four (counting the cat of course!).

So one of the ideas on my list is a theme for ‘bubbles and balloons’…

(Image source: Mikael Rudher)

How’s this for a cute idea for the invitation from Hip Hip Hooray. (I was also thinking i could blow up a balloon and write the party invitation on the balloon and then deflate the balloon and delivery it to the guests that way for an alternative seeing as my monkey is turning just 1 and not sure how her best buddies would take to popping a balloon to get the invite)

The cake could be something cute like this (also from Hip Hip Hooray)

And our entrance could be decorated like this (from Tip Junkie):

There will of course be heaps of bubble blowing throughout the party (just like this one from Click it up a Notch)

And wouldn’t bubbles make the best cheap and cheerful ‘thanks for coming to my party’ from A Gift Wrapped Life

And lastly, here’s an idea for a big person’s balloon party (as seen below on Sara’s Party Perfect post for a 30th balloon party!) In celebration of her many blessings in her life, the birthday girl and her friends each released a balloon with a handwritten message of happiness for the finder). I think the idea is just lovely! I know you can also get mini hot hair balloons that would be a little more eco-friendly I think!

I’m off to my ‘coffee club’ now where one of the mom’s is celebrating her big 40! These are especially for her!

(Image source: Design Mom)

10 Responses to “Bubbles and Balloons”

  1. fazila May 4, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Hi

    My baby will be turning one soon I thought about the same theme
    Any more ideas

  2. Andrea May 4, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    i love the bubbles…oh and the cake…mmmm…

  3. cupcakemummy May 4, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    It’s so bright and colourful!!! Stunning ideas as always :)

  4. aunty Bridget May 4, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    I wanna an invite toooo!!!!!

    • colourgiggles May 4, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      Your invite will be in the post of course :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kids parties – whats enough? | Jozikids Blog - May 9, 2011

    [...] may not seem overboard to you at all and that’s fine. For me, it is… this is my [...]

  2. The monkey’s First Birthday Party… « - May 23, 2011

    [...] As some of you may know, it  was a conscious decision to really celebrate her first birthday and we had decided on a theme of ‘Bubbles and Balloons‘. [...]

  3. The monkey’s First Birthday Party… | | Colour GigglesColour Giggles - October 27, 2011

    [...] As some of you may know, it  was a conscious decision to really celebrate her first birthday and we had decided on a theme of ‘Bubbles and Balloons‘. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

